On a Streak

Sometimes, I get so busy enjoying life that not much comes when I sit down to write. My mind is just an ADHD-zone of what’s been good lately– and there has been so much! I might be in a little bit of a writer’s block, but every day life is in the opposite of a rut. What do you call that? On a streak?

Here are some of the happy things:

-Did you watch A Deadly Adoption, the Kristen Wiig and Will Ferrell Lifetime movie? I had the best time watching it with Tim and Krissy, making fun of all the melodramatic language and plot twists.

-We are going to my family’s cabin this weekend with friends, and I absolutely can’t wait! It’s impossible to be stressed there. And watching my dogs play there is one of my favorite things to do EVER.

-Summer fruits and veggies! It’s ridiculous how happy summer produce makes me. The green beans have been amazing, as have the cherries. I’ve been on a major radish kick lately, just cut up and sprinkled with sea salt. I like to drink that with white wine and pretend I’m French. On the one hand, I don’t want the 4th to get here because summer goes so fast after it passes. On the other, I can’t tell you how ready I am for Indiana sweet corn and tomatoes. The best in the country grows here. Spoken like a true Hoosier.

-We started VEEP. It’s the funniest show I’ve watched in a long time. Julia Louis-Dreyfus = HERO.

-We had such a nice Father’s Day down at my parents. My brother, sister-in-law, and Tim and I took care of the food so my mom and dad didn’t have to cook, and we spent the afternoon watching my hilarious nephews swim. It was a perfect day and, at least I think, exactly what my dad wanted to do.

List accomplishments as of last post:

  • I made these Mexican grilled corn and avocado toasts for our weekly recipe. So easy and delicious!
  • Tim and I went out to Restaurant Tallent last Friday for our weekly date. Amazing food, per usual.
  • In the most exciting news: I’ve been planning the Vickers-Jarrett reunion with Lindsey, which I think will be over the 4th, and I.CAN’T.WAIT!!!
Leave a Reply

