Currently…

Here’s just a brief glimpse into my life lately.

I’m currently…

-Obsessed with Game of Thrones. I fought watching it for so long because I thought I’d hate it for some reason, but I was hooked about 2 episodes in, and Tim and I have blasted through seasons 1 and 2 in no time at all.

-Listening to the new Alabama Shakes. SO FREAKIN’ GOOD.

-Craving Mexican food. Because a) when am I not? and b) it’s Cinco de Mayo.

-Spending all my free time planning our road trip. I love that for only two days in each city, I still need a list of at least 27 restaurants I MUST eat at per city. I plan vacations around food; it’s just what I do.

-Daydreaming about France, particularly Paris. We were about to leave for our two-week French vacay right around this time 3 years ago. Can you tell I’ve got some serious wanderlust?

-Loving spring. Perfect weather. All the promise of summer.

-Excited to be wearing sandals again. I find sandals to be the most superior of all footwear.

-Noticing I need a serious pedicure though, due to said sandals.

-Thankful I don’t have to work commencement this year. First time in 5 years. Whatever shall I do with myself?!

-Feeling really satisfied. That might be the best feeling of all time, by the way.

List accomplishments as of last post:

  • I made the perfect margarita recipe! I highly recommend putting a little cayenne in the salt around the rim of your glass.
  • Took two day trips this weekend: one to Edinburgh for a little shopping, and one spur-of-the-moment trip to see my parents.
  • I did really well at getting back into writing each day, but I’ve sucked at taking pictures this past week. Goal for next week.
Leave a Reply

