Let’s Take a Break

Between a work trip over the weekend, spending our evenings working on our new house, and just trying to stay afloat with the general busyness of every day life, I’ve totally run myself ragged. You know that feeling where you aren’t quite sick but you don’t feel well at all and you’re desperately exhausted? That’s me. I’d love to have a day to just run away, avoid all the responsibility, and do nothing but relax, but there’s just too much to do and not enough time.

To combat this, I’m trying to do my best at getting enough sleep at night and making sure we are eating somewhat healthfully, but both of those aren’t so easy to achieve with all we have going on. I feel like the best I can do is just take it day by day and cut myself some slack when I need it. Right now, that means taking it a little light on my 29 Before 30 until we get settled into the new house– meaning, you may be hearing a little less from me over the next few weeks. Until then!

List accomplishments as of last post:

 

Leave a Reply

